Quick Summary/Review of R.I.P.D.

So this weekend I saw R.I.P.D. finally. Since it’s only been out a couple of weekends, I’ll keep this short and spoiler-free.

As expected, it was essentially “Men In Black”, only with souls instead of aliens. It wasn’t as funny as I was hoping (I’m a big fan of Ryan Reynolds), but it’s still pretty watchable. Reynolds and Jeff Bridges have a fair amount of chemistry as buddy movies go, although Bridges’ accent was a bit of a put-off at times and fairly garbled.

Anyway, long story short – if you liked the “Men In Black” movies, you’ll probably like this one. I’d give it a 7 out of 10.

One response to “Quick Summary/Review of R.I.P.D.

Leave a Reply

