Elder Scrolls Online (ESO)

Thanks to ZeniMax, I had a chance to spend all weekend in the ESO beta. I can’t give any details due to the NDA that beta testers have to sign, but suffice to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. The game is getting a fair amount of negative press, and I don’t understand why.

Personally, I think the game has LOADS of potential for what it is, and for the record, I plan on purchasing the game when it launches. If you enjoy MMOs and the Elder Scrolls series from Bethesda, I think you should give this a try. It’s not “Skyrim Online”, nor is it the next World of WarCraft, but it IS fun. And that’s about the best compliment I can give a video game.

Leave a Reply

